There may be times where you wish to hide certain people from a user or, for example, you want a user to only be able to access a certain small group.
(If you're looking to hide a person from everyone's view, such as when someone passes away or is no longer active at your church, see Archive People instead.)
Breeze allows you to control which people a user or users can see by setting the appropriate permissions for their role. You can set this up using the following:
- Navigate to "More > Users & Roles," click "Roles" on the left side and click to edit (pencil icon) the role you'd like to modify.
- Within the permissions, navigate to "People > Only Access Certain People."
- Select the Tags you'd like to be included and/or excluded. Only people within or outside of these Tags will be visible to users with this role.
Example: A Small Group Leader having Access to only their Small Group
Create a Tags called "Matt's Small Group" or a similar title. Add all of the people the user should be able to access to this Tag. Then set the permissions for the Role as "Only Access Certain People" > "People in Tags" and select the Tag "Matt's Small Group." Whenever a person is added to the "Matt's Small Group" Tag, they will become visible to users with this role.