Combining Duplicate Profiles

Was this article helpful?
32 out of 36 found this helpful
Sorry this article wasn't more helpful - we'd love to improve it! Can you let us know what it was missing?

Comments

6 comments

  • Avatar
    angela

    "Bulk Tasks" has now changed to just "Tasks." Took me a while to find it!

  • Avatar
    Sheley

    Hey Angela, sorry about that!  We made a change to our "bulk task" section last week and we're still trying to find every document with a reference to "bulk tasks".  Thanks for pointing this one out.  Should be fixed now! 

  • Avatar
    jodeehissong

    Is there a way to look at whom we have already merged?  I am wondering if I accidentally merged two people who should have not been combined. 

  • Avatar
    Sheley

    Hey there - you can take a look at your recent actions in a couple of ways. 

    You can look at the log by going to More > Account Settings > Log.  Then click the "action" dropdown and select "person merged".  This will give you an idea of who was merged. 

    If you want to "undo" the merge that occurred you can go to More > Account Settings > More (on the lefthand side) > Restore.  This will allow you to get back to profile that was deleted.  However, it will not actually undo the merge that occurred.  The profile that "survived" the merge will still have data from the purged profile. 

    The restore option is also only available for 30 days. 

    If you need further assistance with how this works please feel free to Contact our Support Team and we'd love to help you! 

  • Avatar
    Anthony Alonso

    Attendance info is not being retained during profile mergers. Is this a known issue or just a glitch I am having?

  • Avatar
    Emily W.

    Hi Pastoralonso!

    We are happy to dig into this further with you! Would you mind sending all of this information to us by email to support@breezechms.com. We would love to troubleshoot and help resolve this issue for you!

Please sign in to leave a comment.