In Users and Roles, do I need to select both allow access and restrict access in the role permissions?

Overview:

When creating or editing a role, you do not need to select both the allow access and restrict access options, you can select simply one or the other. 

  • If you choose to allow access it means that the role will be able to see that specific tag, calendar, form, etc. 
  • If you restrict access it means that the role will not be able to see that specific tag, calendar, form, etc.  

Additional Information:

If you select only Access Certain People > People not in tags, anyone that appears in that tag will be restricted from the role you are creating, even if the person appears in other tags the Role has access to. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments