How can I preview what Breeze would look like for a different role I've created?

Overview: As an Admin of your Breeze account, when you create a new role you want to see what your Breeze account would like with these permissions. 

  • You just created a new Role on your Breeze account and you want to check it out and make sure it is set up properly before you start assigning it to Users and realize there is a glaring mistake with the permissions you have established. 

 

Resolution: Two options here. 

  1. Create a new user account for yourself and assign the new "User" the "Role" you have just created. You would need to then Log Out of your Admin account in Breeze, and log back in with these new credentials.
    • Make sure you know your User Name and Password for your Admin account to ensure you can get back in.
  2. Give the new "Role" you created temporary access to "Users and Roles" under the permission, and then simply assign yourself this new Role.
    • Once you are done exploring what this Role looks like, Navigate to More > Users and Roles > and assign yourself the Admin Role again. 
    • Don't forget to Edit the Role you created to remove the "Users and Roles" Permission before assigning it to other users! 

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

5 comments
  • It would be SUPER helpful to be able to toggle to "user" view when in a record/profile.  Logging in and out with two different accounts makes my computer CRAZY!

    0
  • Karen - Totally understand, Thanks for the suggestion! At this time we are not taking feature requests on this platform, however, we would love for you to submit your request here: Submitting Feature Requests

    Does option two work better for you? Give the "Role" you are wanting to view temporary access to "Users and Roles" under the permission, and then simply assign yourself this new Role.

    • Once you are done exploring what this Role looks like, Navigate to More > Users and Roles > and assign yourself the Admin Role again. 
    • Don't forget to Edit the Role you created to remove the "Users and Roles" Permission before assigning it to other users! 
    0
  • Karen, I agree that's it's difficult to toggle back and forth. To avoid this, I open Breeze in two different browsers on the same machine. In my case, that's Firefox and Chrome. I remain signed into Breeze as the administrator on one, and use the other one to sign in under a different role or name. It saves me a lot of time and confusion.

    0
  • @Peg Weissbrod 

    This is a great suggestion as well! Thank you for sharing this with @Karen Derrick-Davis and us! 

    0
  • Very smart! Thanks for the tip!

    0