Accidents happen. What do you do if you delete a User in your Breeze account on accident and navigate to More > Account Settings > Restore only to learn that the user you just deleted does not have a restore option?
Unfortunately, there is no way to "Undo" or "Restore" a deleted User within Breeze. Once they are deleted, they are gone from the system. All of the previous information stored with this user, specifically as related to the Log of Changes / Audit Trail will now show the action taking place by a deleted user.
The best recommendation in moving forward, would be to Create a New User and make sure to Assign the desired Role to this new User. You will then want to make the user aware of this change so that they will have the new credentials to log in.