Getting Started with User Settings

As a user of Breeze when you login, there is a User Settings Section (2020-05-14_14-34-41.png) in the upper right corner. This is where you can view your history, update your notification preferences, change your password, and few other things! Everything that is specific to your unique user resides here. Your name and church name should appear at the top. 

2020-06-11_14-02-05.png

User Settings

To change general information related to your user account (e.g. name, email address):

  1. In the top right of the screen, click the user account icon (2020-05-14_14-34-41.png)
  2. From the drop-down, select "User Settings."
  3. Make the desired changes and click "Update."

2020-06-11_14-27-51.png

Note that your user account's email address will be the sending email address for messages you send from Breeze.

You are unable to change your own username. This must be done by an Administrator on the account by navigating to More > Users and Roles > and editing the User.

Change Password

To change the password for your Breeze user account:

  1. In the top right of the screen, click the user account icon (2020-05-14_14-34-41.png)
  2. From the drop-down, select "Change Password."
  3. Fill in the information and click "Update Password."

Notifications

Notifications are emails that are regularly sent to the email address associated with your user account. These notifications typically provide a high-level overview of a given area of Breeze. They are intentionally limited in how much they're able to be customized, focusing instead on being easy to set up and use.

To enable notifications:

  1. In the top right of the screen, click the user account icon (2020-05-14_14-34-41.png)
  2. From the drop-down, select "Notifications."
  3. Select the checkbox for notifications you'd like to receive and click "Update."
The following shows the types of notifications available and the permission your user account needs to be able to enable the notification:
Type Description Required Permission
Birthday A list of birthdays for the following month. This list will exclude archived people and people the user does not have permission to view.1 People > View > Age
Follow Ups Follow ups from the past week that have been assigned, have been completed, or are past due. Follow Ups > View Assigned to Others
New People A list of new people added to the database over the past week. This list will exclude archived people and people the user does not have permission to view.1 Account Settings > [Any Option]
Attendance An overview of attendance for events in the preceding week. Events > Check In Reports
Giving An overview of giving for the past week. Contributions > Reports > View Reports
Anniversary A list of anniversaries for the following month (note that this option will only display if you have a "date" profile field containing either "anniversary", "wedding", "marriage", or "married". This list will exclude archived people and people the user does not have permission to view.1 People > View > [Anniversary Field]
1While notifications are limited in their degree of customization (e.g. the youth pastor cannot elect to only receive birthday notifications for students), churches can work around this by using a separate user account. Because notifications do honor the permissions a user has, a church could create a separate user that, sticking with the same example, only had permission to view people within the "Youth Group" tag. A notification could then be set up on that user account which would achieve the desired filter.

History 

  1. In the top right of the screen, click your user account icon (2020-05-14_14-34-41.png).
  2. Click "History" in the dropdown menu
  3. On the left-hand side choose the option of your User History that you would like to see.  

You'll be able to view your recent People profiles that you've visited, tags, events viewed, people email, and texts sent.

The history is specific to your user account.  You will not see the history of any other user. For instance, emails and texts that were sent by another user (or by Breeze on your behalf) will not appear here

The first three sections (People, Tags, Events) are a more extensive version of what you see on your account dashboard. 

People:

  • View which profiles you've visited and when.  
  • Particularly helpful if you are trying to remember the name of a new individual and you know you looked at their profile recently.

mceclip1.png

Tags:

  • View which tags you've visited and when.

mceclip2.png

Events:

  • See which events you were recently viewing and what date the event fell on.

mceclip3.png

Email:

  • Check out a history of every email that you've sent.  You'll see the recipient (or group of recipients, including how many people you've sent the email to).  You'll see the subject of the email (to help with the context of what the email was about), the status (sent, scheduled or failed) and the date that the email was sent on. 
  • You can also sort by a date range, find any emails that a specific person was sent, or filter by status. 
  • A status will be set to "sent" if the message successfully sent to at least one recipient.
  • A status will be "scheduled" if you schedule an email to go out at a later time/date.
  • A status will be "failed" if no one on your list received the email.  If emails failed, look at this article to get an idea of why: Emails Bouncing or Being Sent to Spam.

mceclip4.png

If you click on an email line you'll see a deliverability report which will give you a breakdown of who received the email, who opened the email, and who it failed to send to.

The Open rate is when someone opens the email that is sent from Breeze. This allows you to see how many opened the email in their email provider. The Click rate helps to determine if someone clicked on a link that was sent in the email. This differentiates whether someone opened the email or clicked on the link in the email.

2020-05-15_12-48-24__1_.gif

Text:

  • Check out a history of every text that you've sent.  You'll see the recipient (or group of recipients, including how many people you've sent the text to).  You'll see the content of the text, the status (delivered, scheduled or failed) and the date that the text was sent on. 
  • You can also sort by a date range, find any texts that a specific person was sent, or filter by status. 
  • A status will be set to "delivered" if the message successfully sent to one or all people.
  • A status will be "scheduled" if you schedule an text to go out at a later time/date.
  • A status will be "failed" if the message failed for everyone.
  • A status will read "Delivered | Failed" if a certain number of people received the text and a certain number did not. 
  • If you click on any text line you'll see a deliverability report which will give you a breakdown of who received the text and who it failed to send to and why.

2019-12-18_10-32-54__1_.gif

Refer & Receive $50

Enjoy using Breeze? Know others who may benefit from all Breeze has to offer? Use the Refer & Receive $50 to generate a unique link to send to your friends in ministry. If they sign up using this link, we will give them one free month subscription and send you a $50 Amazon gift card! 

  1. In the top right of the screen, click your user account icon (2020-05-14_14-34-41.png).
  2. Click "Refer & Recieve $50" in the dropdown menu
  3. Copy your link, and share it with your friends! 

2020-06-11_14-12-55.png

(view the terms & conditions of the referral program in app)

Get Help

Choose this option to be redirected to our Help Center full of helpful information and resources. 

Log Out

This allows you to log out of Breeze. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments