Deleting Tags

Overview: You can delete existing tags that you no longer need. To delete, simply follow these steps: 

  1. Select the "Tags" tab from the top right.
  2. Navigate to the folder containing the tag you wish to delete.
  3. Hover over the tag you wish to delete. On the right, an (x) icon will appear. Click on that icon and then select the delete button.
  4. Alternatively, you can click the tag name to open it.  Then click "Delete Tag" on the left.

2019-12-19_09-59-47__1_.gif

If you unintentionally delete a tag, restores can be done for up to 30 days.  See our section on recovering deleted data for more information.


Deleting Tag Folders

Deleting tag folders works in the same fashion.  This will allow you to delete a folder as well as any tags within the folder. 

  1. Select the "Tags" tab from the top right.
  2. Navigate to the folder that you'd like to delete.
  3. Hover over the tag folder you wish to delete. On the right, an (x) icon will appear. Click on that icon and then select the delete button.

2019-12-19_10-01-26__1_.gif

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 8 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments