Deleting a User

If you are wanting to delete a user from access to the Breeze database, you can follow the steps below. This will not delete the user's profile information from the system. It will only delete the user from having access. 

Procedure:

  1. Navigate to the "Account Settings"(Image_2020-05-07_at_1.31.50_PM.png) on the top right
  2. Choose Users and Roles.
  3. On the left side of the screen select Users.
  4. Find the user that you would like to delete.
  5. Choose the "x" to the right of their name (located beside the pencil icon).

Note: If the User you are deleting is tied to sending receipts for online contributions, Breeze will automatically select a new User in alphabetical order to send receipts. Consider updating this in Online Giving > Settings

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments