Including a "Check Out" Option

By enabling this setting, the check in screen also allows users to check people out. When check out is enabled, Breeze retains both the check in and check out time.

To enable:

  1. Click the "events" tab
  2. Click on the event that you would like to edit and press "edit event settings"
  3. Check the box for "include check out" under "Check In > Additional Options"
  4. Save Changes

Screen Recording 2020-06-03 at 10.23 AM

Here is how the check in screen appears when a person is checked in (and check out is not enabled):

Here is how the check in screen appears when a person is checked in (and check out is enabled):

Here is how the check in screen appears when a person is checked out:

Here is how the report looks when looking at the event attenders (Events > Click on the Event > View Details > Attenders):

mceclip0.png

 

Breeze only logs one instance of Check In/Out at a time. You will not be able to record multiple instance Logs of Check In/Out one after the other. After Checking a person Out, the next action will remove the current Attendance record and allow you to start a brand new Attendance record.
Was this article helpful?
28 out of 34 found this helpful