Resend Invitation in Volunteer Management

When a volunteer needs to adjust their current signups, the best solution is to go back to the original email they received from you.  However, if they can't locate the original email you have three options:

1. Manually adjust the schedule based upon the volunteer preference(s)
2. Resend the invitation link (this only works if they haven't previously responded)
3. Remove the volunteer from the signup sheet and re-add them (note: this will not delete their past responses). This is usually done when a volunteer has previously responded to the signup but cannot locate their past invitation to modify it.

Resend an invitation

  1. From the Dashboard, Navigate to Events and select your event.
  2. "Select Volunteers."
  3. From the "Invite Mode" of Volunteer Management, Click "Manage Signup Sheets" (Top Right).
  4. Click the dropdown next to the "Invite Volunteers" button.
  5. Select "View Invited Volunteers."
  6. Click the "Resend" link next to the volunteer you'd like to re-invite.
  7. Then close the window.

Remove and Re-add Volunteer from the Signup Sheet

  1. From the Dashboard, Navigate to Events and select your event.
  2. "Select Volunteers."
  3. From the "Invite Mode" of Volunteer Management, Click "Manage Signup Sheets" (Top Right).
  4. Click the dropdown next to the "Invite Volunteers" button.
  5. Select "View Invited Volunteers."
  6. Click the "X" next to the applicable volunteer (labeled as "Responded"). Note:The sign ups this volunteer made will be retained and a popup window will remind you of this as well.
  7. Click to Invite the Volunteer again and a new email will be sent, allowing for the volunteer to make additional modifications to their schedule.
Was this article helpful?
5 out of 7 found this helpful

Comments

8 comments
  • It seems that once someone has responded once to a sign up, you can't "reinvite."  When we extended our schedule and added new dates, we seem to have no way to "reinvite" those who had signed up for earlier dates.  Suggestions?

    1
  • @pastorpaigebr

    You can't resend the invite at that point, however, they can still click the same link and choose more dates OR change their current selections! 

    This would be the best practice moving forward with the current functionality. 

    0
  • We started using the signup sheet and are running into the same problem. We do month-long sign up sheets so the original email gets lost three weeks into the signup sheet. Is there any talk on updating this functionality to be able to reinvite those who have already responded? 

    Other than this, I am loving it so far! 

    Thank you!

    0
  • @joey

    This is certainly something that's been brought up to our development team. If you would like to echo the sentiments of others who have the same problems, please feel free to submit it as a feature request. Submitting Feature Requests

     

    Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist!

     

    Blessings!

    0
  • I am a new Director of Serving Ministry and still getting used to Breeze. We use the Invitation mode, but as others have commented, few people keep their original invite e-mail and that link is lost. When will you be able to correct this flaw?

    Thank you!

    Rebecca

    0
  • Hey @ral!

    Congratulations on becoming the new Director and welcome to Breeze. Thrilled to have you! Working with volunteers myself I know how tricky it can be to encourage volunteers to keep original messages. Emails get lost all the time. All is not lost however. The good news is that you can simply resend the original link following the steps above. This will allow them to get the same invite message again with the same link and the same information. One things we do at my church is encourage our volunteers to save this as a bookmark or create a special folder to house all of their volunteer emails.

    Should you have any further questions or are unable to locate this feature, please reach out to us by emailing us at support@breezechms.com

    Blessings,

     

     

    0
  • Ditto, Ditto, Ditto!!!

    I do love this software. I've been using it to invite my volunteers for about a year now. They (my volunteers) are just beginning to respond without personal follow-up. This week I encountered the same problem as in the above comments. After responding to the initial email, my volunteer did try to re-use her link and was given the message that her link was broken or it was invalid. And as above, I don't have the option to resend the invite because she had previously responded. Would love to be able to make this as seamless as possible for my volunteers. Thank you so much for your support!

    God bless you!

    Kelley

     

    0
  • Hey @kelleyallen!

    I understand that resending invitations to volunteers after they have responded isn't as seamless as it could be.  Thank you so much for the feedback on this!

    Because of your comments, we've updated the article above to include a work around for sending an invitation to volunteers that already responded to the original invitation.  You can find that in the section called: Remove and Re-add Volunteer from the Signup Sheet above.

    Hope that helps!  If it still isn't clear or you need more help with it, please contact us directly at support@breezechms.com.

    0