Using Multiple Calendars

Setting up multiple calendars allow you to place different events on different calendars. You can choose to show or hide certain calendars, give users permission to only access specific calendars, and even select which calendars should show up on your website.

Common Uses

  • Giving users access to check people into only the events they should have access to and restricting them from seeing other events.
  • Allowing volunteer coordinators to create volunteer-specific events on their own calendar without cluttering up the other calendars.
  • Selecting which calendars should show up on your church’s website (effectively creating public and private calendars).
  • Creating calendars dedicated to sensitive information (such as care team schedules) and restrict others from viewing the calendar.

Add a Calendar

  1. Select the "Events" tab from the top left.
  2. Click "Add Event."
  3. Select "Add a New Calendar"
  4. Name your calendar and select a calendar color.
  5. Finish by clicking "Add."

If your calendars have been added to and are visible on your website, and a new calendar is added to your Breeze account, it may be visible on your website as well. We recommend viewing and updating the embed code to include only the calendars that you wish to see on your website each time that you add a new calendar to your Breeze account to ensure that only the calendars that you want to be visible on your website are visible.

Screen_Recording_2021-02-10_at_04.44.14_PM.gif

Rename a Calendar

  1. Go to "Events"
  2. On the left-hand side of your screen, you'll see "Calendars," where all of your calendars should be listed.
  3. Click the pencil icon to the right of the calendar you wish to rename.1
  4. Rename the calendar and click "Save."

Screen_Recording_2021-02-10_at_04.48.26_PM.gif 

Delete a Calendar

  1. Go to "Events."
  2. On the left-hand side of your screen, you'll see "Calendars," where all of your calendars should be listed.
  3. Click the "x" icon to the right of the calendar you wish to remove.2 
Screen_Recording_2021-02-10_at_05.05.39_PM.gif
1 You cannot rename or change the default color of the main calendar
2 Deleting a calendar will delete all events on that calendar. If you'd like to retain these events, we recommend moving them to an alternate calendar prior to deleting the calendar in question. The main calendar cannot be deleted.

 

Calendar Views

If you're using multiple calendars and you don't necessarily want all of the calendars visible to you, you can turn off their visibility.

Navigate to the Events tab, click on the colored dots on the left-hand side of the screen and toggle on or off any calendars.  If the bubble has a checkmark then the calendar is visible.  If the box is unchecked then it's toggled off.

If your calendars are embedded on your website and then you toggle off a calendar on your Breeze account, that calendar will still be seen on your website. In order to remove a calendar from your website, the embed code will need to be updated to ensure that only the calendars that you want to be seen on your website are included in the embed code. 

Screen_Recording_2021-02-10_at_05.07.38_PM.gif

 

Make a Calendar Private to Certain Roles

There may be times that you want to make a calendar private from certain roles. Perhaps you have a staff calendar that you use to record vacation days, this is probably something you do not want all members having access to. You can give permission to, or restrict access from calendars in the Users and Roles! 

  1. From the Dashboard, go to the "Account Settings"(Image_2020-05-07_at_1.31.50_PM.png) > "Users and Roles" > "Roles"
  2. Add a New Role by clicking the "Add New Role" button or Edit an existing role by clicking the pencil icon to the right of the Role Name.
  3. Now click the disclosure triangle to the right of "Events" > click the disclosure triangle to the right of "Only Access Certain Calendars", and now either choose either "Allow Access" or "Restrict Access" from certain calendars. (You only need to do one or the other. If you restrict access from certain calendars, any new calendars by default will be viewable to this Role. If you allow access to certain calendars, any new calendar will by default not be visible.)
  4. Finally, Click Update Role

Screen_Recording_2021-08-06_at_11.56.42_AM.gif

 

Was this article helpful?
54 out of 73 found this helpful